CACINA

Update on the CACINA blog

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on October 24, 2014

I know many of you followed, “Carry the gospel with you,” and I am grateful for your interest in it.  I sort of ran out of gas and decided I need to take a sabbatical while I contemplated how to go forward with this ministry.  A week or two ago, Fr. Joe and I were saying mass for an ailing member of our community who was undergoing surgery in that hour, and Fr. Joe at the prayers of the faithful prayed I would take up the blog again and suggested a new format for the work.

So this is what I am going to do, a word of God being spoken to me in mass and all:

I am going to start a new feature at the start of Advent called, “Carry the Word with you.”  It will feature the first reading and the gospel of the day that follows the day of publication.  The purpose of the post will be to reflect on the scriptures and offer encouragement to ministers who celebrate daily Eucharist to preach daily to the communities they serve.

May God be glorified in all things and particularly in you.

Stay  tuned till next month.

Leave a Reply

