CACINA

Happy Thanksgiving to each and all

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on November 28, 2013

Sisters and brothers!

For you who are in the United States, I wish each of you a happy Thanksgiving, and for you who are around the globe, I give thanks for your faith and hope (and your visits to this website.) I started writing, “Carry the gospel with you,” every day about five years ago. I feel now, as I did five years ago, called to do this. I apologize I haven’t posted in the last few weeks. I’ve been traveling in California and Arizona since November 11 visiting family and completing some work. When I left D.C., I didn’t intend to take a break from, “Carry the gospel with you,” but it just kind of happened. I think I needed a break to refresh a bit. I get home to Washington on December 3, but I will start publishing again, “Carry the gospel with you,” on the first day of the new liturgical year, the first Sunday in Advent, December 1.

Grace and peace from God our Father and from the Lord Jesus Christ!

Mike

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kohakuiro said, on November 30, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    I’ve been an occasional reader of this blog for a couple of years now. As someone from a Protestant background, at first I would just read the gospel readings and the reflections on them and skip the sections on the saint of the day, but as I started reading those sections I found myself encouraged, challenged, and edified, not just by the gospel readings but by the lives of the saints and the spiritual readings as well. I also appreciate the way that the readings, art, music, and videos are all brought together. Thank you, Father, for writing this blog; it has been a blessing to me.

    • Fr. Mike said, on December 2, 2013 at 5:10 pm

      I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your kind words. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

